top of page

Day Five

The morning was an average morning. We got out breakfast and left for church around 7:20 and got there around 7:45. At 8:00 I began to teach four of the disciples about playing the piano. I've been helping them with recognizing notes on written sheets of music as well as little excerpts from ones I already know. we spent most of the time working on chords for a collaboration song we are going to do with the vocal and guitar workshop groups on Friday. They were actually quite adept at the chords which was great!

Kids Klub went really smoothly. The crafts were really cool; the kids made little cows out of clothing line clips and popsicle sticks and then in the afternoon the kids traced their hands on to paper and decorated them.

In between Kids Klub sessions we went to another brick factory to hand out rice and teach the children how to properly wash their hair. After I was done handing out rice, I went over to where they were washing hair. Hannah and I ended up getting our own hair washed- which included a scalp massage that was quite pleasant.

After that we played soccer and volleyball. Sadly, I played very little due to acquiring huge blisters on the bottoms of both feet after the first day.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page